Three new members appointed by President Truman to the General Advisory Committee of the Atomic Energy Commission are James B. Fisk, director of physical research at the Bell Telephone Laboratories and former head of the AEC's division of research, John C. Warner, president of the Carnegie Institute of Technology, and Eugene P. Wigner, professor of physics at Princeton University. They succeed James B. Conant, president of Harvard University, Lee J. Du‐Bridge, president of the California Institute of Technology, and J. Robert Oppenheimer, director of the Institute for Advanced Studies.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.