The 1979 Nobel prize in physics is to be awarded this month in Stockholm to Sheldon L. Glashow (Harvard University), Abdus Salam (International Centre for Theoretical Physics in Trieste and Imperial College, London) and Steven Weinberg (Harvard), “for their contribution to the theory of the unified weak and electromagnetic interaction between elementary particles, including inter alia the prediction of the weak neutral current.” The prize of about $190 000 is to be shared equally by the three theorists.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.