Awards made under Public Law 584 of the 79th Congress, the Fulbright Act, which authorizes the Department of State to use certain foreign currencies and credits acquired through the sale of surplus property abroad for educational exchange programs with other nations, will permit more than one thousand United States citizens to undertake graduate study, teaching, or research abroad during the 1951–52 academic year. Opportunities will also be available for a comparable number of foreign nationals to come to the United States. Countries included in next year's Fulbright Program are Belgium (and Luxembourg), Burma, France, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, the Philippines, the United Kingdom and British Colonial Dependencies, Australia, Egypt, Iran, and Turkey.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.