The American Society of X‐Ray and Electron Diffraction and the Crystallographic Society of America have decided to terminate their organizations and to recombine as a single society, the American Crystalli graphic Association. Officers for the new society, which formally came into being on January 1, 1950, are: I. Fankuchen of the Polytechnic Institute of Brooklyn, president; R. W. G. Wyckoff of the National Institute of Health at Bethesda, vice president; Howard Evans of the Philips Laboratories at Irvington‐on‐Hudson, secretary; and Jerome Karle of the Naval Research Laboratory, treasurer.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.