Since the first formal meeting of the International Commission of Optics (an affiliate of the International Union of Pure and Applied Physics) held at Delft, Holland in July 1948, the U.S. National Committee of the I.C.O. has been reconstituted and enlarged. The present membership of this committee is as follows: Stanley S. Ballard, Tufts College, chairman; Irvine C. Gardner, National Bureau of Standards; Max Herzberger, Eastman Kodak Company; Herbert E. Ives, Bell Telephone Laboratories (retired) ; F. A. Jenkins, University of California (Berkeley) ; Deane B. Judd, National Bureau of Standards; Rudolf Kingslake, Eastman Kodak Company; George Wald, Harvard University; Mary E. Warga, University of Pittsburgh.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.