The National Science Foundation has announced grants in support of 30 conferences for college teachers of science, mathematics and engineering. Since the conference directors will choose participants, applicants should address their inquiries to the directors and not to the foundation. The directors include the following:

Ferdinand Baer, Department of Atmospheric Science, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, Colo.

John T. Marshall, Department of Physics and Astronomy, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, La.

Allen L. King, Department of Physics, Dartmouth College, Hanover, N.H.

James A. Eyer, Institute of Optics, University of Rochester, Rochester, N.Y.

William L. Parker, Department of Physics, Reed College, Portland, Ore.

Charles W. Burmeister, Department of Physics, Trinity University, San Antonio, Tex.

Claude C. Barnett, Department of Physics, Walla Walla College, College Place, Wash.

Daniel Frederick, Department of Engineering Mechanics, Virginia Polytechnic Institute, Blacksburg, Va.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.