M. V. Keldysh of the USSR Academy of Sciences in Moscow has received the 1965 Daniel and Florence Guggenheim International Astronautics Award. Carrying an honorarium of $1000, the prize was conferred upon Dr. Keldysh by the International Academy of Astronautics during the Sixteenth International Astronautics Congress held in Athens in September. Previous recipients have been Bernard Lovell, James A. Van Allen, Marcel Nicolet, and Wallace O. Fenn.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.