Three theoretical physicists have been named by the Swedish Royal Academy to receive the 1965 Nobel Prize in physics in recognition of their fundamental work in quantum electrodynamics. The prize will be shared by Richard P. Feynman of the California Institute of Technology, Julian Schwinger of Harvard University, and Sin‐itiro Tomonaga of the Tokyo University of Education.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.