THE National Academy of Sciences, at its 98th annual meeting held in Washington, D.C., elected Julius A. Stratton, president of Massachusetts Institute of Technology, to a four‐year term as NAS vice president. G. B. Kistiakowsky of Harvard and Kenneth B. Raper of the University of Wisconsin were elected to three‐year terms as members of the Council.

This content is only available via PDF.
You do not currently have access to this content.