It is of vital importance to APL Photonics and the multidisciplinary photonics community to recognize excellence in early career researchers and to hear their perspectives. To that end, APL Photonics is pleased to announce our third annual cohort of Early Career Editorial Advisory Board members in this editorial.

The Early Career Editorial Advisory Board appointees submitted applications to the selection committee, which was composed of members of the Editorial Advisory Board. The selection committee chose five of the many strong applicants within 10 years of their Ph.D. graduation to be invited to the board:

Humeyra Caglayan, Tampere University

Shu-Wei Huang, University of Colorado Boulder

Dakrong Pissuwan, Mahidol University

Maxim Shcherbakov, Cornell University

Radwanul Hasan Siddique, Samsung Semiconductor, Inc.

Please join us in congratulating our new board members! We look forward to working with them over the next two years and to growing the Early Career...

You do not currently have access to this content.